Series: The Sword of Light Trilogy, Book 2
Genre: Fantasy
Tag: Recommended Books
Publication Year: 2016
Length: 320
ISBN: 9780473356378

The Gods have fallen. The Three Nations are in chaos. Archon is coming.
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Buy from Apple iBooks
Buy from Google Play
Buy from Kobo
About the Book

The Gods have fallen.
The Three Nations are in chaos.
Archon is coming.

Enala is surrounded, trapped on the blood-soaked sands of Malevolent Cove. Desperate and alone, she faces the sky, watching as the Gold dragons circle. Yet it is not the beasts she fears – but the men and woman encircling her. They promise their protection, but they are only words, and she has already lost everything to betrayal. Swamped by grief, she teeters on the edge of madness.

Meanwhile, Eric is close to mastering the curse of his magic. The perilous force writhes within him, desperate for freedom, but he refuses to bend to its will. Instead, he is determined to wield it for good, to right the wrongs of his past.

At times I think that an author cannot outdo his previous book, and I get a huge surprise! Aaron Hodges outdid himself in Firestorm, the 2nd book in the Sword of Light Trilogy. I was on the edge of my seat with this one.
The action is nearly constant, and the plot gets deeper. New skills are learned and revealed. Someone isn't who you think they are. Triumph and death are pretty much hand in hand through out this installment of the Sword of Light Trilogy.
Look Inside